Musings of Del in Diego

Del Aqui thoughts and ideas just as they come up randomly.

Sad Day

Leave a comment

So I just get off my home phone with my sister Leah about an hour ago. I head to the mall to relax and do a little mall walking and my iPad rings with an email from Vonage who translated my Grandma’s dog Charlie died today. I knew it was very bad in translating because I knew neither of my Grandmas had a dog. My Nanay had a dog named Charlie in the 1990’s, but she never seemed too broken up when he ran away. Certainly not to the level where it warranted Leah calling me only an hour after talking with her.

So I listened to the recorded message on the attachment, and found out my Grandma Doc died today. Grandma Doc Eudocia Chiong is my mom’s mom. I always share most major holidays with her and my cousins on that side. I regret missing her last birthday because of work. I will miss you Grandma.

20120402-172106.jpg

Author: sddel7

On a life's vacation

Leave a Reply

